If you are pricing office space Central London, the first thing worth knowing is that the buildings you are about to compare do not all quote the same way. Wezoo lists 2,412 private offices across 214 buildings in the W1, WC1, WC2, EC1–EC4 and SW1 districts, and among the 174 of those buildings that publish more than one priced office, 32 fix the price by headcount alone while 142 set it room by room. Which convention your shortlist is on changes what you should be asking for.
This guide draws the boundary in postcodes, counts what is inside it, and puts ten buildings side by side with their published prices, floor areas and availability. For the wider capital, our complete guide to office space in London covers the same ground across all 337 London buildings.
Wezoo snapshot — Central London private offices
- 214 buildings inside the Central London postcode districts list at least one private office, and between them they publish 2,412 offices
- Price per office: from £305 a month to £268,750; the median office is £5,250 a month
- Per stated occupant (the monthly price divided by the office’s maximum occupancy): £292 to £12,988, median £612
- Small teams: 52 one-person offices from £305 a month (median £585) and 140 two-person offices from £610 (median £1,214)
- 22 operator brands from 19 companies. Most buildings, by company: Fora (34), Kitt (30), IWG (29)
- Postcode districts covered: 53, from EC1A to WC2R
Those are the headline figures for office space Central London. The rest of this guide is where they came from.
What counts as Central London?
There is no legal boundary. Transport for London, the planning system and every agent draw it differently, so any count of buildings depends on where the line goes. This guide uses postcode districts, because that is the one definition you can check against an address on a lease.
Central London here means W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4 and SW1 — 53 districts in all: the West End (W1); Midtown, the WC1 and WC2 strip the property trade names for sitting between the West End and the City; the Square Mile and its immediate fringe (EC1–EC4); and Westminster (SW1). It leaves out Paddington and W2, Chelsea and everything from SW3 south, Islington and N1, Euston and NW1, Shoreditch proper in E1 and E2, and the South Bank in SE1.
Inside that line, 234 buildings appear on Wezoo under private offices. 20 of them are placeholder records that carry no price, no floor area and no occupancy, so they list no office you could actually enquire about. That leaves 214 buildings publishing 2,412 private offices between them, and everything that follows is drawn from those.
| Central London buildings on Wezoo | Count | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Appear under private offices in these postcodes | 234 |
The starting set |
| … of which list no actual office | 20 |
Placeholder records: no price, no size, no occupancy |
| List at least one private office | 214 |
Everything below is drawn from these |
| … publish no price | 8 |
Price on enquiry only |
| … publish exactly one priced office | 32 |
No internal comparison possible |
| … publish two or more priced offices | 174 |
The set the pricing test below runs on |
206 of the 214 publish at least one price; the other 8 list offices on enquiry only. Take each priced building’s cheapest room and the median is £3,659 a month.
What does office space Central London cost in 2026?
£612 per occupant per month is the median, and half of these offices sit between £505 and £755. The full range runs from £292 to £12,988 — though the top of that range is a 61 m² room in W1F listed for one occupant, which tells you more about the occupancy label than about the price.
Operators publish a price for the office, per month — £305 at the bottom, £268,750 at the top, £5,250 in the middle. Divide that by the office’s stated maximum occupancy and you get the per-occupant number the market quotes. You are invoiced the office price, though, not the per-occupant one: the Regus office on City Road listed at £2,840 a month for up to eight people costs £2,840 whether eight of you use it or five. The per-occupant figure exists so you can compare rooms of different sizes, and the occupancy behind it is a ceiling for the room rather than a count of desks in it — how many desks, cabinets and a meeting table will actually fit is something you establish on the viewing.
Floor area is published alongside 2,393 of the offices, and it moves independently of the headcount label. The median works out at 3 m² per stated occupant, but the range runs from 0.9 to 61 m² — a spread of more than twenty times. Read the area, not the label.
The two ways office space Central London is priced — and why it matters
Here is what a market average hides. Take the 174 Central London buildings that publish more than one priced office, and ask one question: does the rate per occupant change as you move between the offices in that building?
At 32 of them the answer is no — and not approximately no, exactly no. 31 of those 32 belong to five brands that do it at every building they run in these postcodes: Regus (12), Spaces (10), Signature (5), HQ (2), The Clubhouse (2). The first four are International Workplace Group. The other is a single address whose operator prices per room elsewhere — it lists six offices, so the match is worth noting. The deepest of these rate cards covers 36 different team sizes at one EC2M address.
So the price is settled before you walk in. The room is not. Of the 273 cases where one of these 32 buildings offers two or more rooms at a single team size, the floor area differs in 213 — by a median of 10.0% and by as much as 67% — and is identical in only 60. One building lists a three-square-metre room and a five-square-metre room for one person, both at the same price. Same money, measurably different room: that is the whole negotiation at a flat-rate address.
At the other 142 buildings the rate per occupant moves from room to room. Put two of their offices side by side and the typical gap is about 12%. Hold the team size fixed and it is the same story: across 191 cases of two or more rooms at one team size, the price differs in 153 of them, by a median of 13%.
Across one of these 142 buildings, the gap between its cheapest room and its dearest has a median of 34.0% — but treat that figure carefully, because the longer the building’s list, the wider the range: 11% at two offices, 27% at three offices, 21% at four or five offices, 40% at six to nine offices, and around 48% once a building lists ten or more. The 12% gap between any two rooms is the number to plan against.
| How the building quotes | Buildings | Two or more offices at one team size | What to ask |
|---|---|---|---|
| One rate for the whole address, multiplied by the headcount | 32: 31 run by five brands that price this way at every Central London building they operate, plus one one-off address | 273 such combinations, all at one price by construction. The floor area differs in 213 of them, by a median of 10.0%. |
Which room, and how big? The price will not move between them. |
| A price per room, so the rate per occupant moves from office to office | 142 | 191 such combinations. The price differs in 153; the floor area differs in 153. |
What else is free at my size? Where the price differs, the median gap between two rooms for the same team is 13%. |
The two groups also do not sit in the same price band. Across the flat-rate buildings the median office works out at £509 per stated occupant a month over 1,177 offices; across the room-priced ones it is £750 over 1,192. That gap reflects which operators sit in each group; it is not a like-for-like comparison of two identical rooms. It is also why a single Central London average describes neither group.
The practical consequence for anyone pricing office space Central London: at a flat-rate address, comparing two rooms on price will not move the number, so the question is which room you are getting and how big it is. At a per-room address, asking for the full list of what is free at your size is the highest-value question in the process.
10 best office space Central London picks for 2026
Ten strong Central London addresses, picked to span all four parts of the centre and both pricing conventions — four quote a flat rate, six price the room. Prices, floor areas and availability come from the operators’ live listings.
1. Old Street — Regus, the City (EC1V)

This is the flat-rate convention at its clearest. Twenty-one team sizes sit on one City Road rate card, from a three-person room to a sixty-two-person one, and every one of them carries the same number per occupant. Outgrow one room here and the price of the next is arithmetic, not a negotiation.
Address: 167 City Road, EC1V 1NR · Offices listed: 25 across 21 team sizes (3–62 people) · Cheapest office: £1,065/month · Rate: a flat £355 per stated occupant across all 21 sizes
The building lists bike storage, breakout space, catering, a public car park nearby and public transport nearby.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 3 | £1,065 | 10 m² | 2 |
Not stated |
| Up to 8 | £2,840 | 22 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
| Up to 12 | £4,260 | 32 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
| Up to 22 | £7,810 | 56 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
| Up to 32 | £11,360 | 91 m² | 1 |
From 1 July 2027 |
| Up to 62 | £22,010 | 183 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
The full ladder at this address runs to 21 team sizes.
Enquire about Old Street on Wezoo →
2. 110 Bishopsgate — Elementa, the City (EC2N)

Elementa lists private offices at 110 Bishopsgate, EC2N, and prices the room rather than the head. The gap between its cheapest and dearest rate per occupant is wide enough to be worth raising before you take the first room you are shown.
Address: 110 Bishopsgate, EC2N 4AY · Offices listed: 14 across 12 team sizes (7–72 people) · Cheapest office: £6,179/month · Rate: £840 to £1,119 per stated occupant, depending on the room
The building lists climate control, a lounge, a public car park nearby, public transport nearby, a reception service and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 7 | £6,179–£7,832 | 23–24 m² | 2 |
From 1 February 2027 · From 1 January 2027 |
| Up to 12 | £11,532 | 38 m² | 1 |
From 1 November 2026 |
| Up to 15 | £14,563 | 48 m² | 1 |
From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 35 | £33,248 | 112 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 56 | £52,027 | 181 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 72 | £65,100 | 234 m² | 1 |
Available now |
The full ladder at this address runs to 12 team sizes.
Enquire about 110 Bishopsgate on Wezoo →
3. Piccadilly — Regus, the West End (W1B)

Warwick Street runs twenty-four team sizes off a single W1B rate card, the deepest ladder of the ten. Every step up it is priced by the same rule as the step below, which is what makes a flat-rate address easy to plan growth against.
Address: 48 Warwick Street, W1B 5AW · Offices listed: 42 across 24 team sizes (1–58 people) · Cheapest office: £449/month · Rate: a flat £449 per stated occupant across all 24 sizes
The building lists breakout space, catering, public transport nearby and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 1 | £449 | 4–5 m² | 2 |
From 1 October 2026 · Not stated |
| Up to 7 | £3,143 | 19–20 m² | 2 |
Not stated |
| Up to 11 | £4,939 | 28–30 m² | 3 |
Not stated |
| Up to 16 | £7,184 | 41 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
| Up to 24 | £10,776 | 63 m² | 1 |
From 1 February 2029 |
| Up to 58 | £26,042 | 171 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
The full ladder at this address runs to 24 team sizes.
Enquire about Piccadilly on Wezoo →
4. Portman Street — Elementa, the West End (W1H)

Elementa lists sixteen team sizes at 2 Portman Street, and unlike the flat-rate buildings the rate per occupant moves as you work through them. It moves least of the six per-room picks, which makes this the least surprising of them to price.
Address: 2 Portman Street, W1H 6DU · Offices listed: 37 across 17 team sizes (2–47 people) · Cheapest office: £1,241/month · Rate: £548 to £725 per stated occupant, depending on the room
The building lists climate control, a lounge, a public car park nearby, public transport nearby, a reception service and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 2 | £1,241 | 7 m² | 1 |
From 1 January 2027 |
| Up to 6 | £4,348 | 21 m² | 1 |
From 1 November 2026 |
| Up to 10 | £6,680–£6,880 | 31–32 m² | 6 |
Available now · Available now (listed from 1 December 2026) · From 1 February 2027 · From 1 January 2027 · From 1 March 2027 · From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 18 | £12,494 | 59 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 26 | £18,056 | 86 m² | 1 |
From 1 November 2026 |
| Up to 47 | £32,960 | 153 m² | 1 |
Available now |
The full ladder at this address runs to 17 team sizes.
Enquire about Portman Street on Wezoo →
5. Kings Cross — HQ, Midtown (WC1X)

This HQ building lists the single cheapest private office anywhere in Central London on Wezoo — one room, one occupant, four square metres. It is a flat-rate address too: one rate and seventeen sizes, from that one-person room up to a seventy-two-person one.
Address: 344-354 Gray’s Inn Road, WC1X 8BP · Offices listed: 31 across 17 team sizes (1–72 people) · Cheapest office: £305/month · Rate: a flat £305 per stated occupant across all 17 sizes
The building lists catering, a public car park nearby, public transport nearby and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 1 | £305 | 4 m² | 1 |
From 1 June 2028 |
| Up to 4 | £1,220 | 10–12 m² | 4 |
From 1 December 2026 · Not stated |
| Up to 7 | £2,135 | 18–20 m² | 2 |
Not stated |
| Up to 12 | £3,660 | 30–32 m² | 3 |
From 1 July 2027 · Not stated |
| Up to 28 | £8,540 | 76 m² | 1 |
From 1 June 2027 |
| Up to 72 | £21,960 | 214 m² | 1 |
From 2 September 2027 |
The full ladder at this address runs to 17 team sizes.
Enquire about Kings Cross on Wezoo →
6. Chancery House — Fora, Midtown (WC2A)

Fora prices per room at Chancery House in WC2A. Its ladder covers the widest range of team sizes of the ten, from four people to a hundred and six under one roof.
Address: 53-64 Chancery Lane, WC2A 1QS · Offices listed: 8 across 8 team sizes (4–106 people) · Cheapest office: £4,400/month · Rate: £944 to £1,282 per stated occupant, depending on the room
The building lists breakout space and a coffee and tea bar.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 4 | £4,400 | 16 m² | 1 |
From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 5 | £6,268 | 24 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 8 | £8,150 | 30 m² | 1 |
Under Offer |
| Up to 13 | £13,356 | 51 m² | 1 |
Under Offer |
| Up to 45 | £57,701 | 325 m² | 1 |
From 31 December 2026 |
| Up to 106 | £128,500 | 505 m² | 1 |
From 31 December 2026 |
The full ladder at this address runs to 8 team sizes.
Enquire about Chancery House on Wezoo →
7. Regent Street St James’s — Regus, Westminster (SW1Y)

This Regus address in SW1Y runs fifteen team sizes off one rate, and it is the only flat-rate address among our two Westminster picks — worth knowing before you set its quote beside one that is not built the same way.
Address: SW1Y 4RG · Offices listed: 46 across 15 team sizes (1–67 people) · Cheapest office: £585/month · Rate: a flat £585 per stated occupant across all 15 sizes
The building lists bike storage, breakout space, catering, a lounge, a public car park nearby, public transport nearby and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 1 | £585 | 4–5 m² | 3 |
From 2 May 2027 · Not stated |
| Up to 4 | £2,340 | 10–12 m² | 7 |
From 1 July 2027 · From 1 October 2027 · Not stated |
| Up to 7 | £4,095 | 19 m² | 2 |
Not stated |
| Up to 9 | £5,265 | 25 m² | 1 |
Not stated |
| Up to 15 | £8,775 | 39 m² | 1 |
From 1 May 2028 |
| Up to 67 | £39,195 | 198 m² | 1 |
From 1 July 2027 |
The full ladder at this address runs to 15 team sizes.
Enquire about Regent Street St James’s on Wezoo →
8. Nova North — Argyll, Westminster (SW1E)

Argyll prices per room at Bressenden Place, so the office you are shown first is not necessarily the one that fits your budget. Five team sizes are listed, and the room decides the rate.
Address: Nova North, 11 Bressenden Place, SW1E 5BY · Offices listed: 6 across 5 team sizes (6–22 people) · Cheapest office: £6,660/month · Rate: £871 to £1,569 per stated occupant, depending on the room
The building lists bike storage, breakout space, catering, lockers, a lounge, parking, a reception service and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 6 | £6,660 | 21 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 10 | £10,450–£12,240 | 42–46 m² | 2 |
Available now |
| Up to 12 | £10,450 | 42 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 18 | £23,390 | 72 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 22 | £34,520 | 142 m² | 1 |
Available now |
Enquire about Nova North on Wezoo →
9. 1 Great St Helen’s — Elementa, the City (EC3A)

Elementa lists twelve team sizes at this EC3A address and prices each room separately. The building sits at the top of our ten on rate per occupant, and it is the clearest case of one where the first quote and the last quote are nowhere near each other — exactly when it pays to ask for the whole list.
Address: 1 Great St Helen’s, EC3A 6HX · Offices listed: 29 across 12 team sizes (6–73 people) · Cheapest office: £8,219/month · Rate: £1,148 to £2,238 per stated occupant, depending on the room
The building lists bike storage, breakout space, climate control, a coffee and tea bar, a lounge and a reception service.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 6 | £8,219 | 27 m² | 1 |
From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 9 | £11,363 | 36 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 12 | £18,226–£19,810 | 59–63 m² | 5 |
Available now · From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 21 | £32,450–£32,907 | 107–108 m² | 2 |
From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 26 | £29,845 | 96 m² | 1 |
From 1 October 2026 |
| Up to 73 | £110,584–£111,495 | 492 m² | 2 |
Available now · From 1 October 2026 |
The full ladder at this address runs to 12 team sizes.
Enquire about 1 Great St Helen’s on Wezoo →
10. Octagon Point — Argyll, the City (EC2V)

Only four team sizes are listed at 5 Cheapside, but they span the widest proportional spread in rate per occupant of any pick here: the dearest is more than double the cheapest. That is what happens when a building prices rooms rather than desks.
Address: Octagon Point, 5 Cheapside, EC2V 6AA · Offices listed: 22 across 5 team sizes (4–14 people) · Cheapest office: £3,280/month · Rate: £572 to £1,301 per stated occupant, depending on the room
The building lists bike storage, breakout space, catering, a lounge, parking, phone booths, a reception service and step-free access.
| Team size (max) | Monthly price | Floor area | Offices | Availability as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 4 | £3,280–£4,350 | 19–23 m² | 6 |
Available now |
| Up to 6 | £3,430–£6,930 | 19–37 m² | 12 |
Available now |
| Up to 7 | £9,110 | 51 m² | 1 |
Available now |
| Up to 8 | £6,380–£7,870 | 35–44 m² | 2 |
Available now |
| Up to 14 | £13,960 | 81 m² | 1 |
From 14 September 2026 |
Enquire about Octagon Point on Wezoo →
The ten picks side by side
Team sizes run from the smallest office each building lists to the largest; availability is the earliest date or note published against any of its offices.
| # | Building | Where | Team sizes | Cheapest office | Per occupant | Earliest availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Old Street | The City (EC1V) | 3–62 | £1,065/mo | flat £355 |
From 1 January 2027 |
| 2 | 110 Bishopsgate | The City (EC2N) | 7–72 | £6,179/mo | £840–£1,119 |
Available now |
| 3 | Piccadilly | The West End (W1B) | 1–58 | £449/mo | flat £449 |
From 1 October 2026 |
| 4 | Portman Street | The West End (W1H) | 2–47 | £1,241/mo | £548–£725 |
Available now |
| 5 | Kings Cross | Midtown (WC1X) | 1–72 | £305/mo | flat £305 |
From 1 December 2026 |
| 6 | Chancery House | Midtown (WC2A) | 4–106 | £4,400/mo | £944–£1,282 |
Available now |
| 7 | Regent Street St James’s | Westminster (SW1Y) | 1–67 | £585/mo | flat £585 |
From 1 December 2026 |
| 8 | Nova North | Westminster (SW1E) | 6–22 | £6,660/mo | £871–£1,569 |
Available now |
| 9 | 1 Great St Helen’s | The City (EC3A) | 6–73 | £8,219/mo | £1,148–£2,238 |
Available now |
| 10 | Octagon Point | The City (EC2V) | 4–14 | £3,280/mo | £572–£1,301 |
Available now |
Does an office with an outside wall cost more?
Some operators label each office EXTERNAL or INTERNAL, according to whether the room has an outside wall. Across these postcodes 1,231 offices carry the external label, 415 the internal one, one carries OTHER and 765 carry no label at all.
Comparing them fairly means holding the address and the team size fixed, and once you do there is very little to compare. 176 building-and-size combinations list both kinds side by side, but 162 of those sit in flat-rate buildings where no room feature could move the price. That leaves 14 real comparisons: 13 are priced differently and the external room is dearer in 12 of them. A direction, then, and no reliable number — in several of the 14 the external room is also the larger one, so the wall and the floor area cannot be separated.
The more useful finding is who publishes the label at all. IWG (1,143 of 1,143), Elementa (308 of 308), Orega (65 of 65), LABS (39 of 40), The Clubhouse (28 of 28) label every Central London office they list, bar one LABS room in WC1V carrying the only OTHER value in these postcodes. 10 brands publish it on none of theirs, the largest being WeWork (267), Argyll (161), Fora (155), Halkin (46), Spacemade (32), Runway East (21), Uncommon (14). That is a difference in how each operator catalogues its rooms, not a shortcoming — but it does mean that on a shortlist drawn from the larger design-led brands, an outside wall is a question for the viewing rather than the listing.
Which part of Central London should you choose?
The four parts where office space Central London is concentrated are closer on price than their reputations suggest. The West End carries the highest median rate per occupant and Midtown the lowest, and £80 a month separates them — 14%, against the 12% you can expect between two rooms inside one room-priced building.
| Part of Central London | Postcodes | Buildings | Priced offices | Median per occupant | Cheapest office |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The City | EC1–EC4 | 94 | 1,061 | £583 |
£375/month |
| The West End | W1 | 67 | 647 | £639 |
£449/month |
| Midtown | WC1–WC2 | 35 | 488 | £559 |
£305/month |
| Westminster & St James’s | SW1 | 18 | 205 | £585 |
£525/month |
Supply is what really divides them: the City holds 94 of the 214 buildings and the West End 67, against 35 in Midtown and 18 in Westminster. If you need a specific street rather than a district, we have written up several of these areas building by building — office space in Mayfair, office space in Holborn, office space in Fitzrovia, office space in Marylebone, office space in Covent Garden and office space in the City of London.
How long do you have to commit?
Shorter than a lease. 1,171 of the 2,412 Central London offices on Wezoo publish a minimum term of one month. At the other end 22 state 36 months, 19 state 24, 6 state 18 and one office states 12 — so a three-year commitment exists here, but it is rare, and it is a choice rather than the default.
1,193 offices publish no minimum term. That is a gap in the listing, not evidence of a flexible one, and it is the first thing to confirm in writing.
Availability is published in two separate fields. 918 offices carry a start date; separately, 738 carry a note reading “Available now”, 23 read “Under Offer”, 54 carry some other wording and 1,597 carry none. 77 offices set both fields, and in 16 of those the note says the room is free now while the date is still in the future. Read both before you assume a room is open.
Where these numbers come from, and what they leave out
Everything above is Wezoo’s own inventory: what operators are publishing today for offices you can enquire on now. It sits inside a much larger conventional market. The Office for National Statistics publishes the UK inflation and price index series that rent reviews are written against, and the business rates guidance on GOV.UK explains the second bill that arrives with a conventional lease. Serviced office prices are typically quoted all-inclusive, which is the main reason a monthly figure here is not comparable to a per-square-foot quote from an agent — ask each operator what its price covers.
For the conventional-lease framing alongside the flexible one, our London private office price guide sets the two side by side, and the guide to 3–6 person offices in London narrows the question to the size band most companies look for. For the flexible-desk end of the same postcodes, see our guide to coworking space in Central London.
Before you set two Central London quotes side by side, find out which of the two conventions each address uses. It decides whether your next question is about the price or about the room.
Ready to shortlist your Central London office?
Office space Central London FAQs
How much does office space Central London cost in 2026?
Office space Central London is priced per office, not per person. Across the 214 Central London buildings on Wezoo that list one, private offices run from £305 a month for the smallest room to £268,750 for the largest, with a median of £5,250. Divided by each office’s stated maximum occupancy that works out at £292 to £12,988 per occupant, median £612, with half of all these offices between £505 and £755. The top of that per-occupant range is a 61 m² room listed for one occupant, so read it as a comment on the occupancy label rather than a price to plan against. Operators quote per enquiry, so treat the published figures as starting points.
Which postcodes count as office space Central London?
This guide counts office space Central London as the W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4 and SW1 districts — 53 postcode districts in all, from EC1A to WC2R. That covers the West End, Midtown, the City and Westminster, and it leaves out W2, SW3 and everything south of it, N1, NW1, E1 and SE1. It is a boundary choice, not an official designation: Central London has no single legal definition, and any count of buildings depends on where the line is drawn.
What is the cheapest office space Central London on Wezoo?
The lowest published price for office space Central London is £305 a month — a single four-square-metre room at the HQ building on Gray’s Inn Road in WC1X, and the only Central London office at that price. The cheapest office in the City starts at £375 a month and the cheapest in the West End at £449. Those are all single rooms; the median Central London office is £5,250 a month.
Why does office space Central London vary in price inside a single building?
Because Central London operators use two different conventions, and which one you are looking at decides what you should ask. Of the 174 Central London buildings on Wezoo publishing more than one priced private office, 32 charge one rate for the address multiplied by the headcount, so two offices for the same team cost the same. 31 of those belong to five brands that price this way at every Central London building they run: Regus, Spaces, Signature and HQ — the four International Workplace Group brands — and The Clubhouse. What varies there is the room, not the price: across 273 cases of two or more offices at one team size, the floor area differs in 213. The other 142 buildings price the room itself, and there the price differed in 153 of 191 comparable cases.
Does office space Central London without an outside wall cost less?
Some operators label each office EXTERNAL or INTERNAL, according to whether it has an outside wall. 176 building-and-size combinations across 38 Central London buildings list both kinds. 162 of those sit inside buildings that quote a single flat rate, so they could not have differed whatever the room. That leaves 14 genuine comparisons, across 10 buildings: 13 are priced differently and the external room is the dearer in 12 of those. Thirteen comparisons is far too few to price from. More usefully, 10 brands do not publish the label at all on any of their Central London offices, the largest being WeWork (267), Argyll (161), Fora (155), Halkin (46), Spacemade (32), Runway East (21), Uncommon (14). That reflects how each operator catalogues its rooms rather than anything about the rooms themselves.
How long do you have to commit to office space Central London?
Of the 2,412 private offices listed in these postcodes, 1,171 state a minimum term of one month, 22 state 36 months, 19 state 24, 6 state 18 and one office states 12. The remaining 1,193 publish no minimum term, which is a gap in the listing rather than evidence of a flexible one. Confirm the term in writing with the operator.
How many buildings offer office space Central London on Wezoo?
214 buildings inside the Central London postcode districts list at least one private office, out of 337 across the wider London area that do the same. Between them the Central London buildings publish 2,412 individual offices. By part of Central London that is 94 buildings in the City, 67 in the West End, 35 in Midtown and 18 in Westminster and St James’s.
Can you rent a Central London office for one or two people?
Yes. 192 of the private offices in these postcodes are listed for one or two occupants, spread across 68 buildings. A one-person office starts at £305 a month (52 listed, median £585) and a two-person office at £610 (140 listed, median £1,214). Bear in mind that the occupancy figure is the room’s stated maximum rather than a count of desks in it.