A team of seven to ten is the size at which a shared desk stops working and a door of your own starts to matter. Wezoo lists 97 private-office listings for seven to ten people across 32 Chicago buildings, and this guide prices the band at all 32. If you are weighing 7-10 person office space Chicago against a smaller room or a longer lease, the numbers below are the ones that decide it.
Three things decide the shortlist, and only one of them is the headcount. At 19 of the 21 addresses that list more than one size in this band — nearly all of them run by one operator group — the rent is a flat rate per desk multiplied by the number on the label, so seven desks to ten adds 43%. Across every listing in the band the rent per desk spans a factor of 3.2. And 4 of the 97 listings say you can start now. For the wider product, our complete guide to private office space covers terms, deposits and what is included.
Inside this band, size is cheap and the address is expensive.
Wezoo snapshot — Chicago private offices for 7–10 people
- 97 listings across 32 buildings
- Monthly rent: $1,603–$5,568 per office unit, median $2,583
- Rate per desk, every listing: $229–$730 per month
- Floor area, where the listing gives a room-specific figure: 226–1,130 sq ft
- Marked available now: 4 listings at 2 buildings
- Available now or dated inside 2026: 11 listings at 7 buildings, $1,785–$5,554
- First ten-person room with a start date: February 1, 2027, at 2 buildings
-
Operators: Regus, WeWork, Spaces, Expansive, Signature, HQ and The Yard
Every listing figure on this page is read from the live Chicago inventory on September 15, 2026. Private offices are a request rather than an instant booking, so each price is the published starting rent for that unit.
What does 7-10 person office space Chicago cost in 2026?
Between $1,603 and $5,568 a month for the whole unit, with a median of $2,583. The spread is mostly a spread between addresses rather than between sizes. Here is the band broken out by the headcount on the label.
| Size | Listings | Buildings | Monthly rent | Median | Floor area |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 people | 32 | 19 | $1,603–$5,110 | $2,289 |
226–872 sq ft |
| 8 people | 20 | 14 | $2,040–$5,221 | $2,440 |
258–904 sq ft |
| 9 people | 24 | 18 | $2,061–$5,554 | $2,691 |
291–1,130 sq ft |
| 10 people | 21 | 20 | $2,450–$5,568 | $3,050 |
323–388 sq ft |
The floor-area column covers the 85 listings that give a room-specific figure. 4 listings publish no area at all, and another 8 repeat one identical 205 sq ft across 8 different addresses — a number that is the same everywhere is a catalogue value rather than a measurement of the room you would get, so both groups sit outside the ranges here and are marked in the room table further down. The headcount beside each price is the room’s maximum occupancy, not a count of permanent workstations: how many desks, cabinets and a meeting table still fit is something you see on the tour. Where a room-specific area is given, the band runs from 32 to 126 sq ft per declared desk, with a median of 35.
Which Chicago buildings can take a 7-10 person team right now?
Two, out of 32. Those two buildings hold 4 of the 97 listings, and that pair of numbers is what the headline price hides. The $1,603 floor belongs to a seven-person room at 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue that starts on June 1, 2027. The cheapest listing marked available now is $3,554, 2.2 times that $1,603 floor; the cheapest with a 2026 start date is $1,785 at 203 North LaSalle.
- 4 listings, 2 buildings are marked available now.
- 35 listings, 18 buildings give a future start date, running from October 2026 to October 2031.
- 8 listings answer with “Enquire for availability” instead of a date.
-
50 listings, 21 buildings give no date and no note at all.
A blank date is not the same as a free room, and it is not the same as a dead one either.
| Size | Can start now | Start date given | Inquire | No date given |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 people | 1 | 13 | 0 |
18 |
| 8 people | 1 | 7 | 0 |
12 |
| 9 people | 2 | 10 | 0 |
12 |
| 10 people | 0 | 5 | 8 |
8 |
| All 97 | 4 | 35 | 8 |
50 |
The ten-person row is the one to look at. Not one of the 21 ten-person listings in Chicago is marked available now, and not one of the 11 listings you can start in before 2027 is a ten either. The first ten-person room with a date on it opens on February 1, 2027, at 2 buildings: 203 North LaSalle at $2,550 and Spaces State Street at $3,050. If you need ten desks sooner than that, a nine at a building that can date it is the closest substitute.
The 7 buildings you can start in before 2027
| Building | Operator | Rooms available now or dated in 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| 203 North LaSalle | Regus |
7p $1,785, 248 sq ft, from Nov 2026; 7p $1,785, 258 sq ft, from Oct 2026 |
| 200 South Wacker Drive | Regus |
7p $2,093, 248 sq ft, from Oct 2026 |
| Triangle Plaza | Regus |
8p $2,152, 334 sq ft, from Oct 2026; 9p $2,421, 355 sq ft, from Oct 2026 |
| 159 North Sangamon Street | Spaces |
7p $2,583, 237 sq ft, from Dec 2026 |
| Expansive Superior | Expansive |
9p $3,554, 1,076 sq ft, from now |
| 110 North Wacker Drive | Signature |
9p $4,671, 291 sq ft, from Oct 2026 |
| Expansive Magnificent Mile | Expansive |
7p $5,110, 872 sq ft, from now; 8p $5,221, 904 sq ft, from now; 9p $5,554, 1,130 sq ft, from now |
4 of those rooms carry an available-now note rather than a date; the other 7 give a 2026 start date. Everything else in the band starts in 2027 or later, asks you to inquire, or carries no date at all.
Why the size of the room is the cheap part
19 of the 21 buildings that list more than one size in this band belong to one operator group — HQ, Regus, Signature and Spaces are all IWG brands — and that group prices every room as a flat rate per desk times the label. Inside those buildings a ten is 43% above a seven by construction: 7 of the 8 buildings that list both a seven-person and a ten-person room price them at exactly 10/7, and at The Yard: Fulton Market the ten sits about $7 above that line. Only Expansive Magnificent Mile, where the rate per desk falls as the room grows, prices on a different basis.
Now compare that with the gap between addresses. Among the 19 buildings that publish a flat per-desk rate, the rate runs from $229 at 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue to $519 at 110 North Wacker Drive — a factor of 2.3, against a fixed 1.43 for the whole width of the band. So the cheapest ten-person room on Wezoo in Chicago is $2,450 at 40 E Huron St, and at 7 of the 19 buildings that list a seven-person room at all — a different set of nineteen — the seven costs more than that. At the other 12 it costs less.
The rent follows the headcount. The floor plan does not follow the rent. $2,152 a month buys an eight-desk room of 323 sq ft at one address in this band and 334 sq ft at another. Read the rate per desk and the square feet per desk together, because the two do not move in step: the dearest rate on the published card, $519 a desk at 110 North Wacker Drive, buys 32–36 sq ft per desk — the same floor plan as the $229 rate at 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue.
Our Chicago private office cost guide sets out the wider market ranges, and the 1-2 person office space Chicago and 6 person office space Chicago guides cover the bands below this one. For the same exercise in another market, see 3-6 person office space New York.
10 Chicago buildings for a team of seven to ten
Ten addresses that between them cover the cheapest, the roomiest and the soonest 7-10 person office space Chicago on Wezoo.
The two you can move into now come first; the rest follow the rate per desk, cheapest first.
1. Expansive Superior

Expansive Superior, 405 W Superior St
What to expect: Available now, and one of the two largest nine-person rooms in the band. The nine-person suite is $3,554 a month for 1,076 sq ft, against 291 to 355 sq ft at most other nine-person rooms here. No minimum term is published, so ask for it with the request. The building is in River North.
Operator: Expansive · Address: 405 W Superior St, Chicago, IL 60654 · Band listings: 9p $3,554 · Space: 120 sq ft per desk · Availability: 1 room available now
👈 Request Expansive Superior on Wezoo
2. Expansive Magnificent Mile

Expansive Magnificent Mile, 605 N Michigan Ave
What to expect: The one address where the rate per desk falls as the room grows: $730 per desk at seven, $653 at eight, $617 at nine. All three sizes are marked available now, and all three are large, at 872 to 1,130 sq ft. It carries the band’s highest rate per desk and its largest rooms.
Operator: Expansive · Address: 605 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 · Band listings: 7p $5,110 · 8p $5,221 · 9p $5,554 · Space: 113–126 sq ft per desk · Availability: 3 rooms available now
👈 Request Expansive Magnificent Mile on Wezoo
3. 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue

4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue
What to expect: The band floor. $1,603 a month for a seven-person room of 248 sq ft works out at $229 per desk, the lowest published rate here, and the nine-person room follows the same rate at $2,061. Both carry a one-month minimum. The catch is the date: the seven starts in June 2027, and the nine gives no date.
Operator: Regus · Address: 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue, Chicago, IL 60613 · Band listings: 7p $1,603 · 9p $2,061 · Space: 35 sq ft per desk · Availability: 1 room with a start date, 1 room with no date
👈 Request 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue on Wezoo
4. 40 E Huron St

40 E Huron St
What to expect: The cheapest ten-person room on Wezoo in Chicago at $2,450 a month, and at 344 sq ft it is not the smallest either — three of the 12 ten-person rooms with a room-specific area are larger, and three more match it exactly. $245 per desk, one-month minimum, start date November 2027. A single band listing, so there is no ladder to trade along.
Operator: HQ · Address: 40 E Huron St, Chicago, IL 60611 · Band listings: 10p $2,450 · Space: 34 sq ft per desk · Availability: 1 room with a start date
👈 Request 40 E Huron St on Wezoo
5. Jefferson Park

Jefferson Park, 4849 N Milwaukee Ave.
What to expect: The largest ten-person room in the band at 388 sq ft, for $2,490 a month, or $249 per desk. That is 39 sq ft per desk against a band median of 35. It is an internal room, and no start date is published, so the date is the thing to ask about. The building is on the Northwest Side.
Operator: Regus · Address: 4849 N Milwaukee Ave., Chicago, IL 60630 · Band listings: 10p $2,490 · Space: 39 sq ft per desk · Availability: 1 room with no date
👈 Request Jefferson Park on Wezoo
6. 203 North LaSalle

203 North LaSalle Street
What to expect: The longest ladder in the band — eight listings across all four sizes — and the cheapest of the seven buildings you can start in before 2027. Every size prices at $255 per desk: $1,785, $2,040, $2,295 and $2,550. Rooms run 248 to 344 sq ft. Two sevens start in October and November 2026, the nine on January 1, 2027 and a ten on February 1, 2027 — the first dated ten-person room in the band. The nine and one of the tens are internal rooms.
Operator: Regus · Address: 203 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60601 · Band listings: 3 × 7p $1,785 · 2 × 8p $2,040 · 9p $2,295 · 2 × 10p $2,550 · Space: 33–37 sq ft per desk · Availability: 5 rooms with a start date, 3 rooms with no date
👈 Request 203 North LaSalle on Wezoo
7. Triangle Plaza

Triangle Plaza, 8770 West Bryn Mawr Ave
What to expect: More floor space per desk than most of the band at a mid-range rate: $269 per desk, with the eights at 323 to 334 sq ft and the nine at 355 sq ft, or 39 sq ft per desk. An eight and a nine both start in October 2026, two of only seven listings in the band with a 2026 start date. The building is on the Northwest Side, by O’Hare.
Operator: Regus · Address: 8770 West Bryn Mawr Ave, Chicago, IL 60631 · Band listings: 2 × 7p $1,883 · 2 × 8p $2,152 · 9p $2,421 · Space: 39–43 sq ft per desk · Availability: 4 rooms with a start date, 1 room with no date
👈 Request Triangle Plaza on Wezoo
8. 200 South Wacker Drive

200 South Wacker Drive
What to expect: A downtown address at $299 per desk. Two seven-person rooms at $2,093 and two nines at $2,691; one of the sevens starts in October 2026 and the other gives no date. The sevens are 248 sq ft and the nines 301, which is mid-band for both sizes.
Operator: Regus · Address: 200 South Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60606 · Band listings: 2 × 7p $2,093 · 2 × 9p $2,691 · Space: 33–35 sq ft per desk · Availability: 2 rooms with a start date, 2 rooms with no date
👈 Request 200 South Wacker Drive on Wezoo
9. 1 South Dearborn

1 South Dearborn St
What to expect: A central downtown ten-person room at $3,510 a month, or $351 per desk. No minimum term and no start date are published, and the listing asks you to inquire about availability, so the date is the open question here. The listing gives no room-specific floor area either — ask for the plan.
Operator: WeWork · Address: 1 South Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60603 · Band listings: 10p $3,510 · Space: area not published · Availability: 1 room listed as inquire
👈 Request 1 South Dearborn on Wezoo
10. 110 North Wacker Drive

110 North Wacker Drive
What to expect: The top of the published rate card at $519 per desk: $3,633 for a seven and $5,190 for a ten. The nine-person room at $4,671 starts in October 2026. Rooms are 226 to 355 sq ft, or 32 to 36 sq ft per desk, so the rate reflects the location rather than the floor plan.
Operator: Signature · Address: 110 North Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60606 · Band listings: 2 × 7p $3,633 · 9p $4,671 · 10p $5,190 · Space: 32–36 sq ft per desk · Availability: 1 room with a start date, 3 rooms with no date
👈 Request 110 North Wacker Drive on Wezoo
All 32 Chicago buildings with a 7-10 person office
One row per building: the sizes it lists inside the band, the rent for the whole unit, the rate per desk, the square feet per desk where a room-specific area is given, and a start date for each size it offers.
| Building | Operator | Sizes | Rent / month | Per desk | Sq ft / desk | Start date, by size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue | Regus | 7/9 | $1,603–$2,061 | $229 | 35 |
7p Jun 1, 2027 · 9p — |
| 40 E Huron St | HQ | 10 | $2,450 | $245 | 34 |
10p Nov 1, 2027 |
| Jefferson Park | Regus | 10 | $2,490 | $249 | 39 |
10p — |
| 203 North LaSalle | Regus | 7/8/9/10 | $1,785–$2,550 | $255 | 33–37 |
7p Oct 1, 2026 · 8p Jun 1, 2028 · 9p Jan 1, 2027 · 10p Feb 1, 2027 |
| 125 South Wacker | Regus | 7/9/10 | $1,813–$2,590 | $259 | 33–37 |
7p Mar 1, 2027 · 9p Feb 1, 2027 · 10p — |
| 2828 N Clark St | Regus | 8/9/10 | $2,120–$2,650 | $265 | 32–36 |
8p — · 9p — · 10p — |
| South Riverside Plaza | Regus | 7/9 | $1,855–$2,385 | $265 | 33–35 |
7p Jan 1, 2027 · 9p — |
| Triangle Plaza | Regus | 7/8/9 | $1,883–$2,421 | $269 | 39–43 |
7p Apr 1, 2027 · 8p Oct 1, 2026 · 9p Oct 1, 2026 |
| Bridgeview Bank – Uptown | WeWork | 10 | $2,750 | $275 | — |
10p inquire |
| 332 S Michigan Avenue | Spaces | 7/8/9/10 | $1,995–$2,850 | $285 | 32–37 |
7p — · 8p — · 9p Jan 1, 2027 · 10p Oct 1, 2031 |
| 515 N State | WeWork | 10 | $2,890 | $289 | — |
10p inquire |
| 625 W Adams St | WeWork | 10 | $2,960 | $296 | — |
10p inquire |
| 200 South Wacker Drive | Regus | 7/9 | $2,093–$2,691 | $299 | 33–35 |
7p Oct 1, 2026 · 9p Jul 1, 2027 |
| Equitable Building | Regus | 7/8/9 | $2,093–$2,691 | $299 | 34–36 |
7p Jun 1, 2027 · 8p — · 9p — |
| 5113 South Harper Avenue | Regus | 7/8 | $2,135–$2,440 | $305 | 32–35 |
7p — · 8p Jul 1, 2027 |
| Spaces State Street | Spaces | 8/9/10 | $2,440–$3,050 | $305 | 33–35 |
8p Feb 1, 2027 · 9p — · 10p Feb 1, 2027 |
| Adlake Building | Spaces | 7/9 | $2,205–$2,835 | $315 | 32–35 |
7p Feb 1, 2031 · 9p — |
| 111 West Jackson | Regus | 7/8/10 | $2,373–$3,390 | $339 | 33–37 |
7p Jul 1, 2027 · 8p — · 10p Jul 1, 2027 |
| 1200 North Ashland Avenue | Regus | 7/10 | $2,443–$3,490 | $349 | 34–35 |
7p — · 10p — |
| 1 South Dearborn | WeWork | 10 | $3,510 | $351 | — |
10p inquire |
| 222 South Riverside Plaza | WeWork | 10 | $3,510 | $351 | — |
10p inquire |
| 150 N. Michigan Ave | Regus | 7/8/9/10 | $2,513–$3,590 | $359 | 33–37 |
7p — · 8p — · 9p May 1, 2028 · 10p — |
| 159 North Sangamon Street | Spaces | 7/8/9 | $2,583–$3,321 | $369 | 32–36 |
7p Dec 1, 2026 · 8p — · 9p — |
| Lincoln Park Center | Regus | 7/8 | $2,653–$3,032 | $379 | 35 |
7p Jan 1, 2027 · 8p May 1, 2028 |
| Expansive Superior | Expansive | 9 | $3,554 | $395 | 120 |
9p now |
| John Hancock Center | Regus | 7/8/9 | $2,905–$3,735 | $415 | 33–35 |
7p Jul 1, 2031 · 8p May 1, 2027 · 9p Aug 1, 2027 |
| 448 North La Salle | WeWork | 10 | $4,190 | $419 | — |
10p inquire |
| 330 North Wabash | WeWork | 10 | $4,950 | $495 | — |
10p inquire |
| 110 North Wacker Drive | Signature | 7/9/10 | $3,633–$5,190 | $519 | 32–36 |
7p — · 9p Oct 1, 2026 · 10p — |
| 167 North Green Street | WeWork | 10 | $5,360 | $536 | — |
10p inquire |
| The Yard: Fulton Market | The Yard | 7/8/9/10 | $3,893–$5,568 | $556–$613 | — |
7p — · 8p — · 9p — · 10p — |
| Expansive Magnificent Mile | Expansive | 7/8/9 | $5,110–$5,554 | $617–$730 | 113–126 |
7p now · 8p now · 9p now |
Every 7-10 person office space Chicago listing, with its own date
The table above summarises each address; this one lists all 97 7-10 person office space Chicago rooms one by one. Start dates are the dates the listing gives, to the day. An asterisk marks the 8 areas that repeat one identical figure across 8 addresses, which is a catalogue value rather than a measurement of that room.
| Building | Seats | Rent / month | Per desk | Sq ft | Room | Available from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4311 N. Ravenswood Avenue | 7 | $1,603 | $229 | 248 | External |
Jun 1, 2027 |
| 9 | $2,061 | $229 | 312 | External |
Not given |
|
| 40 E Huron St | 10 | $2,450 | $245 | 344 | External |
Nov 1, 2027 |
| Jefferson Park | 10 | $2,490 | $249 | 388 | Internal |
Not given |
| 203 North LaSalle | 7 | $1,785 | $255 | 248 | External |
Nov 1, 2026 |
| 7 | $1,785 | $255 | 258 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 7 | $1,785 | $255 | 258 | External |
Oct 1, 2026 |
|
| 8 | $2,040 | $255 | 269 | Internal |
Jun 1, 2028 |
|
| 8 | $2,040 | $255 | 269 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,295 | $255 | 301 | Internal |
Jan 1, 2027 |
|
| 10 | $2,550 | $255 | 344 | External |
Not given |
|
| 10 | $2,550 | $255 | 344 | Internal |
Feb 1, 2027 |
|
| 125 South Wacker | 7 | $1,813 | $259 | 258 | External |
Mar 1, 2027 |
| 9 | $2,331 | $259 | 301 | Internal |
Feb 1, 2027 |
|
| 9 | $2,331 | $259 | 312 | External |
Sep 1, 2031 |
|
| 10 | $2,590 | $259 | 334 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 2828 N Clark St | 8 | $2,120 | $265 | 280 | Internal |
Not given |
| 9 | $2,385 | $265 | 291 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,385 | $265 | 291 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 10 | $2,650 | $265 | 355 | External |
Not given |
|
| South Riverside Plaza | 7 | $1,855 | $265 | 248 | Internal |
Jan 1, 2027 |
| 7 | $1,855 | $265 | 248 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,385 | $265 | 301 | External |
Not given |
|
| Triangle Plaza | 7 | $1,883 | $269 | 291 | Internal |
Not given |
| 7 | $1,883 | $269 | 301 | External |
Apr 1, 2027 |
|
| 8 | $2,152 | $269 | 323 | Internal |
Jul 1, 2028 |
|
| 8 | $2,152 | $269 | 334 | External |
Oct 1, 2026 |
|
| 9 | $2,421 | $269 | 355 | External |
Oct 1, 2026 |
|
| Bridgeview Bank – Uptown | 10 | $2,750 | $275 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 332 S Michigan Avenue | 7 | $1,995 | $285 | 258 | External |
Not given |
| 7 | $1,995 | $285 | 258 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $2,280 | $285 | 291 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,565 | $285 | 312 | External |
Jan 1, 2027 |
|
| 9 | $2,565 | $285 | 291 | External |
Apr 1, 2027 |
|
| 10 | $2,850 | $285 | 323 | External |
Oct 1, 2031 |
|
| 515 N State | 10 | $2,890 | $289 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 625 W Adams St | 10 | $2,960 | $296 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 200 South Wacker Drive | 7 | $2,093 | $299 | 248 | External |
Not given |
| 7 | $2,093 | $299 | 248 | Internal |
Oct 1, 2026 |
|
| 9 | $2,691 | $299 | 301 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,691 | $299 | 301 | External |
Jul 1, 2027 |
|
| Equitable Building | 7 | $2,093 | $299 | 237 | External |
Jun 1, 2027 |
| 8 | $2,392 | $299 | 269 | External |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $2,392 | $299 | 269 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,691 | $299 | 323 | External |
Not given |
|
| 5113 South Harper Avenue | 7 | $2,135 | $305 | 237 | External |
Not given |
| 8 | $2,440 | $305 | 280 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $2,440 | $305 | 258 | External |
Jul 1, 2027 |
|
| Spaces State Street | 8 | $2,440 | $305 | 280 | Internal |
Not given |
| 8 | $2,440 | $305 | 280 | External |
Feb 1, 2027 |
|
| 9 | $2,745 | $305 | 301 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $2,745 | $305 | 312 | External |
Not given |
|
| 10 | $3,050 | $305 | 334 | External |
Feb 1, 2027 |
|
| Adlake Building | 7 | $2,205 | $315 | 226 | External |
Feb 1, 2031 |
| 9 | $2,835 | $315 | 312 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 111 West Jackson | 7 | $2,373 | $339 | 258 | Internal |
Not given |
| 7 | $2,373 | $339 | 237 | External |
Jul 1, 2027 |
|
| 8 | $2,712 | $339 | 291 | External |
Not given |
|
| 10 | $3,390 | $339 | 334 | External |
Jul 1, 2027 |
|
| 1200 North Ashland Avenue | 7 | $2,443 | $349 | 248 | External |
Not given |
| 10 | $3,490 | $349 | 344 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 1 South Dearborn | 10 | $3,510 | $351 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 222 South Riverside Plaza | 10 | $3,510 | $351 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 150 N. Michigan Ave | 7 | $2,513 | $359 | 237 | External |
Not given |
| 7 | $2,513 | $359 | 258 | External |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $2,872 | $359 | 291 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $3,231 | $359 | 323 | External |
May 1, 2028 |
|
| 10 | $3,590 | $359 | 334 | External |
Not given |
|
| 159 North Sangamon Street | 7 | $2,583 | $369 | 248 | Internal |
Not given |
| 7 | $2,583 | $369 | 237 | External |
Dec 1, 2026 |
|
| 8 | $2,952 | $369 | 280 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $2,952 | $369 | 291 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $3,321 | $369 | 291 | External |
Not given |
|
| Lincoln Park Center | 7 | $2,653 | $379 | 248 | External |
Jan 1, 2027 |
| 7 | $2,653 | $379 | 248 | External |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $3,032 | $379 | 280 | Internal |
May 1, 2028 |
|
| Expansive Superior | 9 | $3,554 | $395 | 1,076 | Not stated |
Now |
| John Hancock Center | 7 | $2,905 | $415 | 248 | Internal |
Jul 1, 2031 |
| 7 | $2,905 | $415 | 248 | External |
Not given |
|
| 7 | $2,905 | $415 | 248 | External |
Not given |
|
| 8 | $3,320 | $415 | 280 | External |
May 1, 2027 |
|
| 9 | $3,735 | $415 | 301 | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $3,735 | $415 | 312 | External |
Aug 1, 2027 |
|
| 448 North La Salle | 10 | $4,190 | $419 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 330 North Wabash | 10 | $4,950 | $495 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| 110 North Wacker Drive | 7 | $3,633 | $519 | 226 | External |
Not given |
| 7 | $3,633 | $519 | 237 | Internal |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $4,671 | $519 | 291 | External |
Oct 1, 2026 |
|
| 10 | $5,190 | $519 | 355 | External |
Not given |
|
| 167 North Green Street | 10 | $5,360 | $536 | 205* | Not stated |
Inquire |
| The Yard: Fulton Market | 7 | $3,893 | $556 | — | External |
Not given |
| 8 | $4,905 | $613 | — | External |
Not given |
|
| 9 | $5,007 | $556 | — | External |
Not given |
|
| 10 | $5,568 | $557 | — | External |
Not given |
|
| Expansive Magnificent Mile | 7 | $5,110 | $730 | 872 | Not stated |
Now |
| 8 | $5,221 | $653 | 904 | Not stated |
Now |
|
| 9 | $5,554 | $617 | 1,130 | Not stated |
Now |
The room column is the operator’s own external or internal flag. The listings carry nothing about glazing or daylight, so if a window matters, confirm it on the tour.
Rows are sorted by the cheapest rate per desk at the address. HQ, Regus, Signature and Spaces are IWG brands and together account for 21 of the 32 buildings. For wider Chicago coverage of these same addresses, see our guides to office space Chicago, private office Chicago, small private office space for rent in Chicago, office space in the West Loop and office space across Illinois.
What are you actually signing, and how long for?
Two fields on these listings answer questions that usually take a phone call. 81 of the 97 listings, at 21 buildings, publish a minimum term of one month; the remaining 16 at 11 buildings publish no term. A one-month minimum is what makes 7-10 person office space Chicago more flexible than a conventional lease, and it is worth confirming in writing before you commit.
On the second question, 60 listings are described as external rooms and 25 as internal; 12 do not say. Which flag belongs to which room is in the room table above, and it is worth checking: 2 of the 10 buildings featured here list an internal room at nine or ten seats — 203 North LaSalle and Jefferson Park.
Chicago’s tenant mix is office-heavy. Office and administrative support is the largest occupational group in the metro at 10.8% of employment, and management accounts for 9.0% locally against 7.2% nationally, the Bureau of Labor Statistics reports for May 2025. Professional and business services, the metro’s office-based sector, employed about 818,000 people in July 2026 on a preliminary count, on the BLS area figures.
Ready to request your private office in Chicago?
Frequently asked questions
How much is 7-10 person office space Chicago per month?
Wezoo’s Chicago listings for seven to ten people run from $1,603 to $5,568 a month for the whole office unit, with a median of $2,583, across 97 listings at 32 buildings. The $1,603 floor is a seven-person room that starts in June 2027; the cheapest listing marked available now is $3,554.
Why does 7-10 person office space Chicago vary so much in price?
Because the address moves the bill more than the headcount does. At 19 of the 21 Chicago buildings that list more than one size in this band the rent is a flat rate per desk multiplied by the number on the label, so a ten costs 43% more than a seven at the same address, and 7 of the 8 buildings that list both a seven-person and a ten-person room price them at exactly 10/7. Across the buildings that publish such a rate it runs from $229 to $519 a desk per month, a factor of 2.3.
Is any 7-10 person office space Chicago available right now?
At two Chicago buildings, yes. Of the 97 Chicago listings for seven to ten people, 4 are marked available now, 35 give a future start date, 8 ask you to inquire and 50 give no date at all. Not one of the 21 ten-person listings is marked available now, so a nine-person room is the practical substitute for a team that needs to start soon.
How big is a 7-10 person office space Chicago listing?
Where a Chicago listing publishes a measured figure, rooms for seven to ten people run from 226 to 1,130 sq ft, or 32 to 126 sq ft per declared desk, with a median of 35. Across 7-10 person office space Chicago listings a seven-person room is typically around 248 sq ft and a ten-person room around 344 sq ft. The number of people on a listing is the room’s maximum occupancy, not a count of permanent workstations, so ask for the floor plan before you commit.
What minimum term comes with 7-10 person office space Chicago?
81 of the 97 Chicago listings for seven to ten people, across 21 buildings, publish a minimum term of one month. The other 16 7-10 person office space Chicago listings, at 11 buildings, publish no term, which means the listing does not state one rather than that none applies. Confirm the term, the deposit and what the rent includes when you send the request.
Do you book or request 7-10 person office space Chicago?
You request it. Meeting rooms, hot desks and day offices on Wezoo are instant bookings, while private offices — including every 7-10 person office space Chicago listing on Wezoo — are a request, because the term, the fit-out and the start date are settled with the operator. The price shown is the published starting rent for that unit, and there is no membership or subscription to join first.
Sources
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wages in Chicago-Naperville-Elgin — May 2025 (released July 23, 2026)
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN economy at a glance
-
Wezoo private-office listings for Chicago, read on September 15, 2026